The Friendly Frugalista

Icon

Blogging about coupons, discounts, freebies, sales, and more!

About the Friendly Frugalista

Hello! My name is Cara and I’m the author of The Friendly Frugalista, a new blog dedicated to sharing the frugal lifestyle. While I’m no expert at frugal living, I have been a fan of frugality for my entire life. As the first of two children born to an enlisted father and a stay-at-home mother, I grew up knowing and loving phrases such as “Let’s go to the Flea Market!” or “So-and-so gave us a bag of hand-me-downs.” What bliss! Hand-me-downs have always been one of my favorites gifts to receive. Since I am now a stay-at-home Mom with 3 children of my own, I know how valuable it is to find ways to save money by using coupons, finding freebies, requesting samples, re-using items, etc. In addition to the traditional wonders like flea markets, garage sales, clearance sales, and newspaper ads, we now have the entire World Wide Web at our disposal. Most everyone (save the most Internet-shy) knows about eBay, Craigslist, and Freecycle. But, more recently, I’ve found that subscribing to e-newsletters is a virtually endless treasure chest of gems for the bargain-hunter. I now receive email updates from a myriad of companies willing to offer me freebies, coupons, subscriber-only sales, and more just because I took the time to sign up for a newsletter! How much easier could bargain-hunting get? Well, it CAN be even easier than that! There are lots of folks out there like me who are serving as a bulletin board of offers. They provide places where the frugalist expert–or beginner–can go to find what they seek–A NEW WAY TO SAVE MONEY. I’ll never claim to be the best, or brightest, or the one with the most free time to devote to the cause, but I’ll strive to do my best with the time and resources that I have. I may never know who YOU are, if you like my blog, or if you recommend me to your friends (or not), but I thank you for dropping in to give me a chance. Have a great weekend!

Filed under: Friendly Frugalista Updates, It's ALL Here!, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

