The Friendly Frugalista

Icon

Blogging about coupons, discounts, freebies, sales, and more!

Food Lion: Private Brand Super Sale

OK, I just received word of this in an email directly from Food Lion.  But, I’m having a hard time finding the details on the site. I’ll be brutally honest, I didn’t look very hard ‘cuz  I have about a million other things to do online tonight.

Basically, you can save up to $10.00 on Food Lion and Home 360 brand items at Food Lion from 1/06/10 through 1/12/10.  Last time they had this sale (about 6 months ago?), I bought enough to receive the maximum discount.  And, to the extent practical, I purchased the least expensive items to qualify.   If I remember correctly, I had to buy 10 items for each $2.50 in savings.  I purchased 40 items for a total savings of $10.00.

So, for example, if you purchase 10 qualifying items at $1.00 each, you’ll get $2.50 in savings and only spend $7.50 on the 10 items. Depending on what you need, you might even be able to find items that cost less than a $1.00, thus maximizing the value of this deal!  I will be taking advantage of this special later this week.  And, frankly, I’m glad they’re doing it early in the month while we still have money to spend!  🙂

By the way, you can only save the $10.00 ONE TIME.  I don’t recall for sure, but you probably have to have a Food Lion card to qualify.

Filed under: Companies w/ Free Subscriptions or Registrations (for newsletters, emails, sweeps, etc.), Expiring in January, It's ALL Here!, On Sale This Week, Retail Stores, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

