The Friendly Frugalista

Icon

Blogging about coupons, discounts, freebies, sales, and more!

Blog Recommendation: Mama’s Money Savers

Cher is a stay-at-home mom of two young boys.  Her blog, Mama’s Money Savers, contains Book Reviews, Giveaways, Product Reviews, and more.  I receive eNewsletters from her because I’m subscribed to her blog.  Today’s eNewsletter contained an interesting post about the false mentality that name brand formula is better for your baby than store brand formula (and a related lawsuit).  Because purchasing store brand formula saves money (versus purchasing name brand formula), I felt it was worth mentioning here in a blog dedicated to frugality.  Many moms fall into the trap of thinking name brand formula is safer for babies. This is simply not true!

I previously added a couple of  links to this blog relating to safety.  Even though I didn’t blog about those links when I posted them (Shame on me!), they are there.   One of the important things for frugal folks to remember is that safety should not be compromised for the sake of frugality.  For instance, I would never intentionally recommend that someone buy a product that had been recalled or deemed unsafe.  A cheap garage sale find isn’t worth it if it isn’t safe!  Frugality and safety often go hand-in-hand.  Therefore, even if safety isn’t the main focus of my blogging mission, I’ll try to blog more about it in the future.  For now, I just don’t have enough time. As my country cousins would say, “I’ve got too many irons in the fire!”

Filed under: BLOGS!, It's ALL Here!, Marriage, Family, Parenting, Safety, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

